Skip to main content
Loading Events
  • This event is over
sun June 9
17h00

THE VIPER CLUB

Tcha Limberger (Violin - Vo) - Jérôme Etcheberry (Trumpet)
Dave Kelbie (Guitar) - Sébastien Girardot (Double Bass)

"The Viper Club is a quartet that revives the duo of Stuff Smith and Jonah Jones, the famous violinist and trumpeter who created joyful, swinging music in the second half of the 30s at the famous Onyx Club on New York's 52nd Street.
The Viper Club's "frontline" is made up of violinist Tcha Lumberger, an award-winning multi-instrumentalist and virtuoso who is equally adept at interpreting Hungarian folk music and top-flight jazz, and Jérôme Etcheberry, recognized as one of France's finest trumpeters, whose latest albums, "Satchmocracy", vibrant tributes to Louis Armstrong, have been unanimously acclaimed by the press.
As for Dave Kelbie (g) and Sébastien Girardot (b), they are among the most renowned rhythm sections on today's jazz scene.
The Viper revisit jazz standards such as Ballin' the Jack, My Blue Heaven, Lawd you Make the Night Too Long, Swanee River, After you've Gone, Undecided, Baby Brown, My Walking Stick, Wabash blues... freely inspired by the recordings of Stuff Smith and Jonah Jones.

Back to agenda

Skip to main content
Chargement Évènements
dim 9 Juin
17h00

THE VIPER CLUB

Tcha Limberger (Violon – Vo) – Jérôme Etcheberry (Trompette)
Dave Kelbie (Guitare) – Sébastien Girardot (Contrebasse)

« The Viper Club », un quartet qui redonne vie au duo Stuff Smith et Jonah Jones, ces fameux violoniste et trompettiste qui ont créé une musique joyeuse et pleine de swing dans la seconde moitié des années 3O au célèbre Onyx Club de la 52ème rue de New-York.
La « frontline » du Viper Club est composée du violoniste Tcha Lumberger, multi instrumentiste récompensé par de nombreux prix, virtuose qui sait aussi bien interpréter la musique folklorique hongroise qu’un jazz de haute volée, et de Jérôme Etcheberry, reconnu comme l’un des meilleurs trompettistes français et dont les derniers albums « Satchmocracy », vibrants hommages à Louis Armstrong, ont été unanimement salués par la presse.
Quant à Dave Kelbie (g) et Sébastien Girardot (b), ils font partie des sections rythmiques les plus réputées de la scène jazzistique actuelle.
Les Viper revisitent des standards du jazz tels que Ballin’ the Jack, My Blue Heaven, Lawd you Make the Night Too Long, Swanee River, After you’ve Gone, Undecided, Baby Brown, My Walking Stick, Wabash blues… librement inspirés des enregistrements de Stuff Smith et Jonah Jones.

« Retour à l'agenda